What skill could one teach themselves in order to make money by freelancing/self-employment rather than getting a job?

anon1822

anon1822

Banned
Apr 5, 2021
A little background: By some miracle, I managed to postpone getting a job for so long. But I'm reaching the point where I can't postpone it any longer. I was a semi-neet for many years. As in I was basically a NEET but I did the bare minimum so my parents would let me be. I studied bullshit degrees that have 0 fucking value, about as useful as studying lesbian dance theory, but at least I managed to do the bare minimum and still get good grades so my parents wouldn't be on my case.

Anyway, because of my mild autism, ADD, anhedonia, social anxiety, maybe even agoraphobia and many other fun things, I DREAD getting a real job. I'd honestly rather have a spiky sledgehammer tackle my balls than get a job. Especially since I hate leaving the house.

Ok, to the point: I need to teach myself a skill, anything that I could use to make money through self-employment or freelancing or something. I'd need to make like ~$300 a month at least, and even that would be much better than being a fucking wageslave in this shit country making $300 a month but spending all day in a shithole environment, surrounded by normie assholes (and this country produces such vile normies). I probably will end up having to wageslave for a while till I can get good enough at some skill to be self-employed or to freelance, but I can't seem to even find what skill I could train. I need something cause I really dread wageslaving, and I don't want to do it for very long cause that's literally hell on earth for me. I'd rather freelance for 8 hours than wageslave for 8 hours, although ideally I wouldn't have to do either and I could just lie in bed rewatching my sitcoms for the 50th time.

Here's what I ruled out: